Policy

The coordinates for business activity in Germany have fundamentally shifted. The ever increasing number of regulations from Brussels and Berlin are either directly or indirectly influencing the decisions companies are making. At the same time, the influence of public opinion, the media and societal groups on how corporations implement their goals has grown.

Currently, the political response to the consequences of climate change and the ongoing corona­virus crisis are demonstrating how quickly the fundamentals of business activity in Germany and Europe can change. All the more important therefore to under­stand societal and political develop­ments in good time and make the necessary decisions for corporate manage­ment. Communicating the corporate stand­point to political decision-makers can however only succeed if companies, policy-makers and civilian society are at eye level and speak the same language. It is also becoming ever more important to be able to communicate corporate concerns in the pre-political and public space. 

Our strategic advisors analyse the issues that are important to our clients in political, economic and societal contexts. The focus of our work is on dialogue.

We assist our clients in navigating through what is happening in the political arena and help them build networks in the political, media and social spheres. Our colleagues in Berlin have worked in the past for parties, political groups, the German Bundestag or in the federal ministries and have a wealth of practical experience. They bring political thinking into the internal opinion-making and decision-forming processes of our clients, thus helping them to make corporate interests and content “politically acceptable”.

In collaboration with our colleagues from the AMO network in Brussels, we deliver detailed assess­ments of the impact European policy decisions have on Germany as a business location. We are practiced in evaluating current develop­­ments in the Parlia­ment and Commission as well as the debates in national and inter­national media. 

Photo: iStock

Contact:

Political analysis & navigation

We are at home in the political arena in Berlin and Brussels. We have a deep under­standing of political processes and comprehensive experience in assessing political discussions and the main players involved. Our analysis is based on our practical experience supported by stake­holder and (social) media mapping as well as sophisti­cated social listening tools.

Our range of services includes:

  • Stakeholder analysis
  • Issues management
  • Navigation through the political and societal arenas
  • Access to relevant policy-makers

Media work, dialogue formats & positioning

We believe that dialogue is the key to success. We design communi­cations strategies for our clients that suit the political and media spheres. Based on our many years of experience in media and public relations work, we develop messages for companies, associations and NGOs that will success­fully position them in Berlin and Brussels as well as on social media. With our well established “Berlin Dialogues” concept as well as parlia­mentary evenings and exclusive events, we support our clients in placing their message with policy-makers.

Our range of services includes:

  • Communications strategies
  • Political media work
  • Social media campaigns
  • Dialogue formats in the political and pre-political sphere
  • Third-party endorsement 
  • Positioning 
  • Coaching
  • Representative and liaison office

Policy

Das Koordinaten­system für unter­nehmerisches Handeln in Deutsch­land hat sich fundamental verändert. Immer mehr regula­torische Vorgaben aus Brüssel oder Berlin haben direkt oder indirekt Auswirkungen auf wirt­schaft­liche Ent­scheidungen. Im gleichen Maße ist der Einfluss von Öffent­lich­keit, Medien und gesell­schaft­lichen Gruppen auf die Durch­setzung unter­nehmerischer Ziele gewachsen.

Aktuell zeigen die politischen Reaktionen auf die Folgen des Klima­wandels sowie die anhaltende Corona-Krise, wie rasch sich die Grund­lagen unter­nehmerischen Handelns in Deutsch­land und Europa verändern können. Umso wichtiger ist es, gesell­schaft­liche und politische Zusammen­hänge recht­zeitig zu deuten und die richtigen Schlüsse für die Unternehmens­führung zu ziehen. Die Vermittlung des unter­nehmerischen Stand­punktes gegen­über politischen Entscheidungs­trägern kann aller­dings nur gelingen, wenn Unter­nehmen, Politik und Zivil­gesellschaft auf Augen­höhe agieren und die gleiche Sprache sprechen. Darüber hinaus kommt der Kommunikation des Anliegens in den vor­politischen und öffent­lichen Raum eine besondere Bedeutung zu.

Als Strategic Advisors analysieren wir die Anliegen unserer Klienten im poli­tischen, wirt­schaft­lichen und gesell­schaft­lichen Zusammen­hang. Dabei steht die Dialog­orientierung im Fokus unseres Ansatzes.

Wir navigieren unsere Klienten durch das politische Geschehen und unterstützen beim Aufbau von Netzwerken im politischen, medialen und gesell­schaftlichen Raum. Unsere Kolleg:innen am Standort Berlin haben für Parteien, Fraktionen, im Bundestag oder in Bundes­ministerien gearbeitet und verfügen über intensive Praxis­erfahrung. Sie bringen politisches Denken in die internen Meinungs­bildungs- und Entscheidungs­prozesse unserer Klienten ein und helfen so, unter­nehmerische Anliegen und Inhalte „politik­fähig“ zu machen.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Brüsseler Kolleg:innen aus dem AMO Network liefern wir profunde Einschätzungen über die Auswirkungen europa­politischer Entschei­dungen für den Standort Deutschland. Aktuelle Ent­wick­lungen innerhalb von Parlament und Kommission ordnen wir ebenso routiniert ein wie die Debatten in nationalen und internationalen Medien.

© Foto: iStock

Ansprechpartner

Politische Analyse & Navigation

Das politische Parkett in Berlin und Brüssel ist unser Zuhause. Wir sind profunde Kenner der politischen Prozesse und verfügen über umfassende Erfahrung bei der Auswertung politischer Diskussionen und ihrer maß­geblichen Akteure. Unsere Analyse basiert auf unserer Praxis­erfahrung und der Unterstützung durch Stake­holder und (Social) Media Mappings sowie moderne Social Listening Tools.

Zu unserem Leistungsangebot gehören:

  • Stakeholder-Analysen
  • Issues Management
  • Navigation durch das politische und gesellschaftliche Umfeld
  • Zugang zu relevanten politischen Entscheidern

Medien­arbeit, Dialog­formate & Positionierung

Wir glauben an den Dialog als Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Für unsere Klienten entwerfen wir Kommunikations­strategien, die im politischen und medialen Raum verfangen. Basierend auf unserer lang­jährigen Erfahrung in der Presse- und Öffentlich­keits­arbeit entwickeln wir die passenden Bot­schaften zur erfolg­reichen Positionierung von Unternehmen, Verbänden und NGOs auf dem Berliner und Brüsseler Parkett sowie in den Sozialen Medien.

Mit unserem etablierten Veranstaltungs­format „Berliner Dialog” sowie Parlamen­tarischen Abenden oder exklusiven Formaten unterstützen wir unsere Klienten, ihre Botschaft im politischen Raum zu platzieren.

Zu unserem Leistungsangebot gehören:

  • Kommunikationsstrategie
  • Politische Medienarbeit
  • Social-Media-Kampagnen
  • Dialogformate im politischen und vorpolitischen Raum
  • Aufbau Netzwerke und Allianzen 
  • Positionierung 
  • Coaching
  • Repräsentanz / Verbindungsbüro